Dear you.

Dear You,

Don’t put your happiness in other people’s hands. They’ll drop it. They’ll drop it every time.

In the past couple of weeks, you’ve been through a lot. I know that. I understand that.

There have been ups and downs; some downs have pulled you to the bottom and left you sitting by the rocks. And you don’t know how to come up again. I understand that.

I don’t know about everything that you’ve been through. And I won’t ask you to explain.

I won’t pretend to understand everything you’re feeling right now. Or whatever you’re not. Because you probably don’t understand either.

I want to give you a hug. A long one. I want to see you believe me when I say that it’ll be okay. I want to look into your eyes and know that you understand. I want you to see that I understand.

But I know that you’re far away, and that I can’t do everything I want to do.

So I’m just going to stand by you. I’ll be there for you. And I’ll try to make you smile.

I won’t always be successful, but I won’t stop trying.

I’ll stay up when you need me. I’ll sing for you when you’re down. I’ll virtually hug you when you need it. (Because regular hugs are overrated, okay?)

And I hope you’ll believe me when I say that I love you.

Love,

Hargun.

Leave a Reply

