Reason.

He make me happy. He makes me believe that everything will be alright cos even in my worse moods, talking to him makes me feel so much better.

He’s the one person who knows me better than anyone else in the world. He doesn’t talk very much and I can’t stop talking, I think that’s one of the things that make us perfect for each other.

Not very many people know him for who he is. They only get to see the side of him he shows them and I guess I was one of the lucky few who got to know the real him.

I know him for the silly 3 year old he can be when he’s with me or the scary parent-like figure he can be to make sure I do all my work on time. I know him for the boy who wants to hold my hand every chance he gets and I also know him for the slightly cheesy romantic idiot who loves to call me his.

Yeah, he may not talk much but he’s one of the nicest, most genuine and most expressive people I know. His eyes will tell you everything he doesn’t say and his words, few as they may be, can make your day. He will make sure you know you are special to him and never ever do anything to upset you cos he’s just that perfect. And I’m lucky as hell cos I get to call him mine.

He deals with me like no one else  ever has. I may yell, scream, squeal, whine but he doesn’t flinch at all. He can calm me down by just one touch and it takes just a few words or a look from him to let me know whether I’m right or wrong.

I love him for all that he is and so much more. And the only thing that scares me today is losing him.

I know he is one chapter of my life. But he is the best chapter so far and I don’t think anyone or anything will ever be able to replace him or what I have with him.

I don’t know if I believe in infinities and forever, but he’s got me thinking that what we have is so special, it can’t come to an end. I certainly hope it doesn’t cos a life without him isn’t my idea of existing.

Leave a Reply

