You’re beautiful.

This is for you. You know exactly who you are. You have no reason to EVER feel like that. You’re perfect the way you are.

I see you stare at the mirror

(You’re petrified, step nearer)

I see your vacant eyes

(The misery in there is vocalized)

I see your barren smile

(It’s been feigned for awhile)

I used to see the longing, the promise, and the hope

(Now I wish the despair and destitute elopes)

I see the pieces and shreds of you

(Talking about it is absolutely taboo)

I hear a cry, a sob and a plea

(But what scares me is that in you,

I see me.)

One thought on “You’re beautiful.

Leave a Reply

