A CLOUD CHOSEN

I travel along across the sky floating weightless,

Down below there is you, recognize i do.

Feel the wind blow through your hair, i am there,

Call on me if ever you need from me anything.

I rest on my cloud looking down on where i once stood,

In your yard watching the birds fly in the sky.

There are many clouds throughout time never ending,

But it’s this cloud, a cloud chosen for myself.

A place to be alone, a place where dreams are real,

The sun shines upon me, its warmth i feel, i can see

Myself smile in the light.

A friend that’s true would do for another anything,

If ever you need i will jump down off my cloud to be.

Leave a Reply

