NO MORE.

Too many sheets have listened to my pain,
As my eyes gave away secrets of my soul.
Too many nights have haunted my sanity;
At 3:30 with a heart that was once whole
So I say to myself:-
“No more, no more”.

Too many days spent with you, in my head
As the happiest memories brought the deepest of pain.
Too many tears I shed onto my agony,
Hoping they would wash away these stains.
So I say to myself:-
“No more, no more”

Too many memories that I gave refuge to
Now torment me, as boon turns to curse
And I just lay here, helpless and aware
As sweet turns bitter and bitter turns worse.
And I say to myself:-
“No more, no more”

But
Too many times I have said this to myself
Too many times I have said ‘no more’
I am but a victim to my misery’s vicious cycle
And as I write,  tears fall, just like before.
And the fool hopes again:-
“Just a little longer. Just a little more.”

3 thoughts on “NO MORE.

Leave a Reply

