FEAR.

The fear that crawls under my skin whenever I turn off the lights,
Talked to me last night.
It told me how it loves seeing me shudder,
How it loves knowing that I am weaker than I seem to be,
Knowing that all the smiles are fake.
It told me how it loves feeding on my insides.
I could not answer,
So I curled up into a ball on my bed,
And cried.
I cried for hours,
Until I saw the light outside.
The fear didn’t seem distant,
Like all of them said it would,
In the morning.
I could still feel it crawling under my skin,
Feel it feeding on my insides like it claimed it does.
I could feel it nestling inside me,
Feel the growing darkness inside,
Even as the first rays of the sun bathed my body.

Posted in you.

3 thoughts on “FEAR.

Leave a Reply

