BEING BLUNT.

So, this post is going to be a little different. I’m not going to write a story to convey my message, I’m going to be a little blunt and hope that does the trick. I’m going to put down my words the way I’d speak to a friend of mine.

“Hargun, how do I move on?”

My standard reply to this is always “you’re the only one who can do that.” And then everyone’s like “oh, it’s so easy for you to say that. I’m the one whose heart is broken.”

Well, I’m sorry your heart is broken. I’m sorry things didn’t work out, and you can’t be with the one you like. But you can’t remain like this forever, can you? You can’t let one idiot skew your perception of love forever, and leave you moping? Most of the times, you’re in love with the memories you have with the person. You’re afraid you won’t be able to experience the same thing twice. But you will. You can’t let one failed experienced keep you down forever.

Distance yourself, meet new friends. Try something new, and don’t think about the person.

It’ll take time, of course it will. And it will hurt. But a time will come when you won’t be thinking of the person as much. But it all depends on YOU. If you work towards it, you will be able to move on. But if you want to sit around and keep revisiting the memories, you have only yourself to blame for the fact that you’re unable to move on.

Secondly, what to do when you’re in love with someone and they don’t maybe feel the same way ? Replies after hours, and makes you feel you aren’t worth their time?

First of all, if you think they might grow to care for you, YOU DONT GO AFTER THEM THE WHOLE TIME. Stop texting them 24×7. Stay aloof.

But people who don’t realize your worth as a person the first time they see you, they don’t deserve you. I know you might be in love with them, but you deserve someone who knows what a treasure they have in you. It’ll hurt, I know, but a day will come when a message comes from them and you won’t feel a thing.

It takes time, but it happens.

X

Posted in you.

2 thoughts on “BEING BLUNT.

  1. Great blog post. I am on the other side as the “break-upper,” but it still is not easy. I fell in love with someone who wasn’t right for me. I think one of the things that helps me is to focus on what DIDN’T work with us; that makes it easier to move on than letting my mind wander to what I miss.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

