Possessed.

There’s something in my chest
Struggling to claw its way out
Digging its fangs into my lungs
Bloodied nails into my throat
It spills sadness over my soul
Stitching anger into my veins
Make it stop,
Oh god, please make it stop
Because I can’t seem to breathe
Because I suddenly am aching
To shred myself to smithereens
And no, I can’t keep fighting it
I’m sorry, I say to them, to you,
I’m sorry I wasn’t good enough,
So tell me before, tell me now-
If it breaks my rice paper skin,
Would it really be so terrible
To crumble apart;
And let it win?

(This is jagged and broken, and it fits)

 

Posted in you.

7 thoughts on “Possessed.

Leave a Reply

