Untitled #2

blog.png

 

Then:  I remember the candle lit to make of my face, the rain adding to the drama, and your unexpected face coming from the door.

Now:  Do you know I’ve been thinking of you even before that happened? Did you see pink roses amidst the dark? Have you noticed how silent I’ve suddenly become?

Then:  If you could have listened intently, you would have heard, in silence, a confession struggling to break free from my chest.

Now:  Do you know that I may be in love with you already?

 

Posted in you.

Leave a Reply

