An Open Letter To Myself.

I forgive you for being stupid. 

I forgive you for falling for something that was right in front of your view. 

I forgive you for doing it over and over again. 

I forgive you for crying yourself to sleep

And wondering what it was you did wrong. 

I forgive you for believing that you did something wrong. 

I’m sorry that you believed like the fault was yours,

I’m sorry that I aided that belief. 

I’m sorry you had to go through that. 

I forgive you for staying and hoping for the best even when you knew it wasn’t going to happen. 

I forgive you for not being cynical when you clearly should have been 

I forgive you for making mistakes 

It wasn’t your fault, my love. 

It wasn’t your fault that you’re basically good in a world where the basically bad always win.

I forgive you for  being all you could be. 

You should have given up when you knew you’d never make it to the finish line. 

But you tried.

And I forgive you for that.

I’m sorry that your heart is good. 

I’m sorry you were born with the qualities of a gentle and kind human being. 

Those people seem to have ceased to exist. 

I’m sorry you have morals. 

I’m sorry you know what ethics are. 

That’d be so much easier. 

But you do have morals 

and you know the difference between right and wrong. 

And you’re so good. 

I’m sorry you know how to love. 

I forgive you for loving endlessly and without reserve

EVERY SINGLE FUCKING TIME. 

And that’s okay. 

That’s how you are. 

I forgive you for being yourself. 

And I’m sorry I can’t help you change. 

I’m really sorry the world is so different from you. 

I’m sorry you feel alone and like you don’t belong. 

But I forgive you. 

For everything. 

14 thoughts on “An Open Letter To Myself.

  1. Girl, that’s a powerful letter 🙂 Proud of you, but what I want you to realise it, that you are a LTW (leader without title), (kindly refer to Robin Sharma’s site for that ), it is hard, but it is harder to accept what you already have.
    You are your own definition of pretty and good and nice. You have to sell your brand and make your presence count. If you do little everyday, then people will yearn to be in your presence and they will then feel empty without your love and care. You must be a pure soul, and all are who are.
    I am going to just let you know, that here in real life we seldom think we are not regarded or respected, when truly we are. Sending you respect that you very much deserve.
    And if you read this, then at most remind yourself that you are fucking gorgeous and you are capable of ding everything 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi! I am so inspired by this. It is beautiful! 🍀 I am very new here. Still trying to figure out my way 😜 It looks confusing. Thank you for following me. Keep up the good work. God bless 💕 Lots of best wishes, Lapyndap, Shillong.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

